AHSAA Staff


Mr. Steve Savarese

Executive Director
ssavarese@ahsaa.com


  • AHSAA Administration

Mr.Tony Stallworth
Associate Executive Director
tstallworth@ahsaa.com

  • Audit Coordinator
  • Eligibility
  • Incident Review
  • Investigations
  • Coaches Education 
  • Middle School Coordinator
  • Primary - Basketball Indoor Track, and Track & Field


Mr. Mark Jones
Director of Officials
mjones@ahsaa.com


  • Director of Officials--All Sports
  • Evaluation of Officials
  • Officials' Camps
  • Online Rules Interpreter
  • Incident Review
  • Assignment of officials--championship play
  • Primary - Baseball and Wrestling

Ms. Wanda Gilliland

Assistant Director
wgilliland@ahsaa.com

  • Eligibility
  • Championship Events
  • Request for Site Proposals
  • Incident Review
  • Fines - Ejections
  • Audits
  • Foreign Exchange Student Program
  • Awards
  • Primary - Basketball, Indoor Track, Softball and Track & Field


Mrs. Kim Vickers
Director of Publications

kvickers@ahsaa.com


  • Publications
  • Press Releases
  • Written Eligibility
  • Committee Minutes
  • Hall of Fame
  • Student Leadership
  • Human Resources


Mr. Ron Ingram
Director of Communications
ringram@ahsaa.com

  • AHSAA Update
  • Multi Media Coordinator
  • STAR Sportsmanship
  • State Events Media Coordinator
  • Records
  • NFHS Information Coordinator
  • Press Releases and Press Conferences
  • Medical Advisory Board


Mr. Alan Mitchell
Part-time Website Consultant
amitchell@ahsaa.com


  • Website Maintenance
  • Publications

 


Mrs. Sandy Logan
Office Manager
slogan@ahsaa.com

  • Chief Financial Officer
  • Coaches Cards
  • Admission Tickets
  • Catastrophic Insurance
  • Contracts

Mrs. Charlotte Davies
Administrative Secretary
cdavies@ahsaa.com

  • Secretary to Executive Director
  • Official Correspondence from Executive and Associate Directors
  • Sanctioning
  • Hall of Fame
  • Registers Electronic Clock Operators
  • Coordinates Central Board Meetings
  • Observer Cards
  • Master Calendar

Mrs. Elvia Henderson
Secretary
  • Receptionist
  • Fines and Ejections
  • Coaches Education
  • Eligibility
  • Mass Email Facilitator
  • OTG
  • Fax Distribution

Mrs. Alaine Davis
Secretary (Finance)
adavis@ahsaa.com


  • Financial reports for volleyball, basketball, softball, soccer, and baseball
  • Football and Regional Basketball Finances
  • Football Playoff Standings
  • Football and Basketball Playoff Packets
  • Ticket Distribution


Mr. Rodney Mills
IT Coordinator

rmills@ahsaa.com

  • Technology Coordinator
  • Online Procedures
  • New Software Education
  • Technology Equipment Upkeep
  • Website Development
  • IT Administrator


Mr. Alvin Briggs
Director, Alabama High School
Athletic Directors & Coaches Association

abriggs@ahsaa.com


  • Director of Coaches Association
  • All-Star Selections
  • AL-MS Football and Basketball
  • All AHSAA Clinics
  • Sportsmanship Manual
  • Champions Challenge
  • All-Star Sports Week
  • Primary - Football

Ms. Vanda Peppers
Secretary (AHSAA, AHSADCA)
vpeppers@ahsaa.com

  • Secretary to AHSAA
  • Secretary to AHSADCA
  • Assistant to Director of Officials
  • Official's Registration
  • All-Star Week Coaches' registration, player information,
    school ads, media guide

Mrs. Denise Ainsworth
Director of Special Programs
(AHSAA, AHSADCA)
dainsworth@ahsaa.com

  • Professional Development - PLU
  • Mini-Clinics
  • Liason to Knight-Eady
  • Hall of Fame
  • NIAAA Coordinator
  • Student Leadership
  • Unified Sports and Para-Ambulatory Coordinator
  • Primary - Volleyball, Tennis, and Bowling

 


Mr. Marvin Chou
Assistant Director, Webmaster

mchou@ahsaa.com

 

 

  • Website Development and Coordinator
  • C2C Schools Coordinator - Declarations and Eligibility
  • C2C Brackets
  • OTG Coordinator
  • Classified Ads
  • Social Media Coordinator
  • Student Leadership
  • Primary - Swimming & Diving, Soccer, Cross Country, Golf