Friday, February 21, 2020

Coach Alvin Briggs attended and played Football at Greenville High School and Auburn University. After giving up a career in the NFL, Alvin decided to return home as a Coach/Administrator before joining the AHSAA. Alvin was the Director of the AD's and Coaches Association before he was promoted to the position of Associate Executive Director in 2018 after the retirement of Tony Stallworth.

Principal Van Phillips was named 2017 Principal of the Year in Alabama & honored as 2016 AHSAA Wrestling Official of the Year. He is the current Principal of Center Point High School and has been the Principal since the school opened in 2011. He has been an educator for 37 years and made a difference in a countless number of kid's lives!

Both Carolyn Wright and Bobby Wright are the current Boys and Girls Athletic Directors as well as Head Basketball Coaches at Central High School in Phenix City. Together they have over 1,000 wins in Basketball & both are members of the Alabama High School Sports Hall of Fame.

Dr. Cathy Trimble is currently the Principal of Francis Marion High School where she works with her husband, Dr. Anthony Trimble who coaches the Boys and Girls Track teams at the school. Dr. Cathy Trimble was named the 1993 3A Coach of the Year and after serving as a Coach, Athletic Director, and current Principal, she also is a member of the AHSAA Central Board. 

Coach Krystle Johnson graduated from Hoover and has played on, been an Assistant Coach, and a Head Coach all on State Championship teams. She currently has a career coaching record of 218-52 and her 2020 Girls team at Hoover is 27-2! Coach Johnson will also the Head Coach for the Alabama Girls Basketball All-Stars that will be taking on Mississippi on March 13.

After playing at baseball Sidney Lanier and in college at Alabama State, Brandon Dean stayed in his hometown of Montgomery giving back to High School Athletics working as the Athletic Director for Montgomery Public Schools before joining the AHSAA in 2018 as the Assistant Director for the AD's and Coaches Association.